Fall

I love fall.  It is my favorite season.  By the end of the summer, I am very ready for cooler weather (I always think my 3 years in Alaska reset my interior thermostat to like cooler weather).  I also look forward to the new football season that is about to start, new television shows and movies will be showing, and spending more time enjoying our backyard than maintaining it (I had forgotten how fast grass grows in Metairie in the summer!).  School also kicks into high gear which is fun (at least when you’re a parent).   And family travels usually end and more folks come back to church.

And yet, by the end of the fall, I know I will look forward to the Winter with the major holidays and birthdays which accompany it.  And then in Spring, it will be Mardi Gras to look forward to, and Easter, and the end of the school year. And then a new summer will be refreshing.

I guess it is part of the way God makes life interesting.  It gives us a sense that we are on a journey because we always have something we are looking forward to.

What do you look forward to this fall?

Let’s make it a good one.

All the best,

Tom

Leave a Reply

